Current CPR, AED, and First Aid Course Schedule

Each class is taught in our conference room, which is located in the General Services Building. Each class is limited to 12 students. Pre-registration and Prepayment are required. Completing the online registration does not guarantee enrollment in a class. Upon registration, you will receive a confirmation email by the next business day with further class information.

To register for a class and make your payment, follow the link www.udel.edu/cprclass

Course Dates:

Heartsaver Basic Life Support (BLS)
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, January 11, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, February 22, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, March 14, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, April 18, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, May 16, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, June 13, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, July 18, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, August 15, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, September 19, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, October 17, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, November 21, 2020 9AM-12PM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 6-9PM Saturday, December 12, 2020 9AM-12PM

Course Information

  • Heartsaver CPR/AED - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
    • Course Cost: $40.00
    • $2.50 less if you have the current Heartsaver CPR/AED Book and bring it to class
    • The Heartsaver AED Course teaches CPR, AED use, and relief of choking in adults and children. The course also teaches CPR and relief of choking for infants as well as use of barrier devices for all ages.
    • Typical Participants:
      • Daycare Workers
      • Aerobic Instructors
      • Teachers
      • Student Teachers
      • Asbestos Workers
  • Basic Life Support - 9:00am to 12:00pm
    • Course Cost: $50.00
    • $13.00 less if you have the Current Basic Life Support Book and bring it to class. A barrier device is provided for the Basic Life Support classes. These classes are $9.00 less if you bring a pocket mask to class.
    • The Basic Life Support CPR course covers core material such as adult and pediatric CPR (including two-rescuer scenarios and use of the bag mask), foreign-body airway obstruction, and automated external defibrillation for healthcare professionals.
    • Typical Participants:
      • Nurses
      • Doctors
      • Nursing Students
      • Lifeguards
      • EMT (Emergency Medical Technicians)
      • Police
      • Firefighters
  • Heartsaver First Aid - This class is only offered for large groups within the UD Community. Call for information on scheduling a class

Use of American Heart Association materials in an educational course does not represent course sponsorship by the American Heart Association. Any fees charged for such a course, except for a portion of fees needed for AHA course materials, do not represent income to the Association.

For more information please call Environmental Health & Safety at 831-8475, or email DEHS.