Engineering Convocation | Class of 2023
Scroll Down Scroll Down

Order of Exercises


National Anthem


Levi T. Thompson, Dean

Announcement of Honors and Scholars Students

  • Mark S. Mirotznik, Associate Dean for Research and Entrepreneurship
  • Liyun Wang, Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
  • Tripp Shenton, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Recognition of Graduate Students

Jill Higginson, Associate Dean for Graduate and Post-Graduate Education

Recognition of Undergraduate Students

Tripp Shenton, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education

Biomedical Engineering

Ashutosh D. Khandha, Assistant Professor

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Raul F. Lobo, Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Jack A. Puleo, Chair

Computer and Information Sciences

Adarshpal S. Sethi, Associate Chair

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Jamie Phillips, Chair

Materials Science and Engineering

Joshua M. Zide, Chair

Mechanical Engineering

Ajay K. Prasad, Chair

Closing Remarks

Levi T. Thompson, Dean


Recessional music: “The Spirit of Engineering”, a symphony composed by
Richard Bales (1915 – 1998) for the National Society of Professional Engineers


Professional photography provided today by Grad Images
Please log on to view and order your pictures.

Tau Beta Pi Seniors

  • David Bichara
  • Matthew Bieker
  • Andrew Blackburn
  • Nicholas Brennan
  • Nicholas Cameron
  • Audrey Cicerchia
  • Curtis Crymes
  • Evan Eng
  • Aaron Fieger
  • Emma FitzGibbon
  • Catherine Gaia
  • Ishika Govil
  • Katherine Graboski
  • Jack Granite
  • Sebastian Graper
  • Jacob Hewes
  • Lorrha Hitchner
  • Thomas Kaifer
  • Daniel Luckenbill
  • Casey Martin
  • Nafisa Maryam
  • Cassidy McCormick
  • Stephen McCormick
  • Michael Mihalow
  • Stephen Mondoro
  • Valerie Moore
  • Lauren Mottel
  • Colin Moyer
  • Eduardo Nombera Bueno
  • Erin Paisner
  • John Papadopoulos
  • Cathine Peluso
  • Nicholas Peterson
  • Nicole Pilla
  • Alicia Platchek
  • William Quintana
  • Manju Sivasankar
  • Sophia Smith
  • Kathryn Strand
  • Hayley Sussman
  • Brenden Swanik
  • Rachel Swingler
  • William Testa
  • Leslie Webb
  • John Werb
  • Jiani Xu
  • Katelyn Young
  • Nikolas Zawodny

Degree Candidates

  • * Cum Laude candidate
  • ‡ Summa Cum Laude candidate
  • † Magna Cum Laude candidate
  • § Degree with Distinction candidate
  • ∞ Community Engagement Scholar
  • ⌂ U.S. Military – Active Duty, Reserve or Veteran

The University of Delaware has photographers and/or videographers at today’s ceremony. By attending this event, you grant the University of Delaware permission to publish or display photographic or video images of you. Images may be used in any promotional material, publications or other applications.

Please contact the University of Delaware Office of Communications & Marketing at if you have concerns with your image being used.