Intercollegiate Student Chemists' Conference
Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA

Five University of Delaware students were among the 29 students from 11 colleges and universities who presented their research at the 69th annual Intercollegiate Student Chemists' Conference (ISCC) held at Muhlenberg College 16 April 2005. Next years ISCC will be at Ursinus College.

University of Delaware Chemistry and Biochemistry Delegation to the 2005 Intercollegiate Student Chemists' Conference. 

From left to right:

Back Row: Prof. Hal White, Prof. John Burmeister, Sarah Redding, Kate Frysinger, Jumy Fadugba, Chris am Ende, Martt Roberts, and Hethare Egolf-Fox.

The Statue is of Peter Muhlenberg.


Participating Students (left to right), Their Project Titles, and Research Mentors.

Sarah Redding (BS/Biochem '05):
"New Water-soluble Phosphines for Biochemistry" 
(Prof. Colin Thorpe)

Matt Roberts (BS Biochemistry '05) First Place, Biochemistry
"The Role of TM5 Self-Association in Dimerization of Adenosine A2A Receptor." 
(Prof. Cliff Robinson)

Jumy Fadugba  (BS Biochemistry '05) Biochemistry: 
"Characterization of Bovine Milk Sulfhydryl Oxidase" 
Prof. Colin Thorpe)

Chris am Ende (BS Biochemistry '05) Biochemistry:
"De Novo Design of Lanthanide Fingers"
(Prof. Neal Zondlo)

Heather Egolf-Fox (BS Chemistry '05), Second Place Analytical Chemistry: 
"Micro-contact Printing for Neuron Guidance Experiments" 
(Prof. Thomas Beebe)

Kate Frysinger  (BS Chemistry '07) Observer

Matt Roberts and Heather Egolf-Fox, recipients of Biochemistry First Place and Analytical Chemistry Second Place Awards, at the 69th Intercollegiate Student Chemists' Conference.

Clemmys muhlenbergi

Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Home Page
Del students at Intercollegiate Student Chemists' (ISC) Conferences: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004

Page created 16 April 2005 by Hal White [halwhite at] Last updated 29 2005.