Hullihen Hall

Office of the
Vice President and University Secretary

University of Delaware Board of Trustees 2019

Current Member Biographies

Biographies are being updated. Full biographies will be posted soon.

Carol A. Ammon (2013), Founder and retired CEO and Chairman of Endo Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Dennis N. Assanis (2016), President of the University of Delaware

James C. (Jim) Borel (2008), Executive Vice President (Retired), DuPont Company

Irwin G. Burton III (2003), President, Burton Investment Holding LLC

John Carney (2017), Governor of the State of Delaware

Allison Castellanos (2009), Educator, Delaware Technical and Community College

Georgina Class–Peters (2017), Operations Specialist, JP Morgan Chase

Joan F. Coker (2014), Physician in Private Practice

William F. DiMondi (2015), General Manager, The Delaware State Fair, Inc.

Donna M. Fontana (2017), Senior VP, Sales, Fidelity Investments

Chai Gadde (2015), Chief Executive Officer, Biotek reMEDys

Michael S. Geltzeiler (2011), Chief Financial Officer (Retired), ADT Inc.

Michael K. Lynch (2012), Master of the State Grange

Debra Hess Norris (2017), Chair and Professor, Department of Art Conservation; Unidel – Henry Francis DuPont Chair of Fine Arts; Director – Winterthur/UD Program in Art Conservation

Claudia Peña Porretti (2015), Executive Vice President, The Latin American Community Center, Wilmington, DE

Donald J. Puglisi (2014), Managing Director of Puglisi Associates

Robert F. Rider Jr. (2017), President/CEO, O.A. Newton

Edmond J. Sannini (2017), Global Audit Director, Morgan Stanley

A. Gilchrist Sparks III, Esq. (2003), Of Counsel at Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell

David W. Spartin (2016), Retired Senior Executive, MBNA Bank

Kenneth C. Whitney (2007), Senior Managing Director (Retired) for Blackstone’s Private Equity Group, The Blackstone Group

Office of the Vice President and University Secretary  •  126 Hullihen Hall
Newark, DE 19716  •  USA
Phone: 302–831–2113  •  Fax: 302–831–6023
Email: vp–  •   © 2019