University of Delaware
For the holiday skating sessions, the ice in the Fred Rust Arena has been decorated with images of snowflakes, gifts and more.

Holiday skating

Ice Arena sets special holiday skating sessions


10:18 a.m., Dec. 23, 2013--The University of Delaware Ice Arena has scheduled special holiday public skating sessions now through Jan. 1.

Special prizes and giveaways will be featured at the sessions.

FYI Stories

June 6: UDid It! Picnic

All UD faculty and staff members are invited to attend the annual UDid It! employee appreciation picnic, set from 11 a.m.-1:30 p.m., Monday, June 6, on The Green.

2FA protects you

If you are using two-factor authentication (2FA), even if a hacker has your password, your information is probably safe.

Skating sessions are scheduled:

• Monday, Dec. 23: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Tuesday, Dec. 24: 1-3:15 p.m.;

• Thursday, Dec. 26: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Friday, Dec. 27: 1-3:15 (WJBR live remote) and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Saturday, Dec. 28: 1-3:15, 4-6 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Sunday, Dec. 29: 1-3:15, 4-6 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Monday, Dec. 30: 1-3:15 and 7:30-9:30 p.m.;

• Tuesday, Dec. 31: 1-3:15 p.m.; and

• Wednesday, Jan. 1, 1-4 p.m.

For more information, visit the UD Ice Arena website or call 302-831-2868.

Photos by Evan Krape

News Media Contact

University of Delaware
Communications and Public Affairs

UDaily is produced by
Communications and Public Affairs

The Academy Building
105 East Main Street
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716 | USA
Phone: (302) 831-2792