University of Delaware
The UD Collegiate Figure Skating Team celebrates victory.

Hens win gold

UD Collegiate Figure Skating Team takes gold, qualifies for nationals


1:58 p.m., March 20, 2013--The University of Delaware Collegiate Figure Skating Team (UDCFST) took first place at the UD Intercollegiate Figure Skating competition held Sunday, March 17, earning a place at nationals.

UDCFST scored 125 points, beating out top competitors Dartmouth College (117 points) and Boston University (75 points).

Sports Stories

Rower honored

University of Delaware junior Claire Brown has been named second team Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association All-Region.

Unsung Hero

The One Love Foundation has announced that University of Delaware men's lacrosse standout Elijah Conte has been selected as a winner of the 2016 YRL Unsung Hero Award.

“This weekend was a tremendous success and marked a pivotal point in our competitive season,” said team president Julianne DiMura. “I am so incredibly proud of each and every member of this team for all of their hard work, dedication and perseverance. By winning this competition, we have put ourselves in a strong position for nationals and have demonstrated our ability to come together as a team and achieve success against all odds. By maintaining this support for one another and believing in our abilities as a team, I truly believe that we can achieve our goal of becoming the 2013 intercollegiate national champions.”

The team will travel to Dartmouth College to compete at this year’s intercollegiate nationals on April 13-14. UDCFST is looking to regain its title of national champion.

The UDCFST medal winners from the UD competition include the following:

Clara Sherman, 2nd, Intermediate Short

Megan Marschall, 3rd, Novice Short

Beth Kalback, 4th, Novice Short

Christie Kievit, 4th, Junior Short

Julianne DiMura, 3rd, Junior Short

Jonathan Jerothe, 2nd, Junior Men Short

Hannah Kimberly, 1st, Senior Short

Dana Sivak, 1st, Senior Short

Kyle Herring, 2nd, Senior Men Short

Clara Sherman, 3rd, Preliminary Dance

Brogan Kavanagh, 1st, Preliminary Dance

Allanah Barbour, 2nd, Juvenile Dance

Julia Hamill, 2nd, Intermediate Dance

Megan Marschall, 2nd, Junior Dance

Kyle Herring, 1st, Gold Dance

Julianne DiMura, 3rd, International Dance

Kyle Herring, 2nd, International Dance

Brian Schaeffer, 3rd, Juvenile Men

Shaun Schaeffer, 1st, Juvenile Men

Clara Sherman, 3rd, Intermediate Long

Beth Kalbach, 2nd, Novice Long

Megan Marschall, 3rd, Junior Long

Allanah Barbour, 1st, Junior Long

Christie Kievit, 4th, Junior Championship

Julianne DiMura, 3rd, Junior Championship

Jonathan Jerothe, 2nd, Junior Men Championship

Kyle Herring, 1st, Junior Men Championship

Brogan Kavanagh, 1st, Senior Free

Dana Sivak, 3rd, Senior Championship

Hannah Kimberly, 2nd, Senior Championship

Medium Maneuver Team, 3rd

High Maneuver Team, 3rd

News Media Contact

University of Delaware
Communications and Public Affairs

UDaily is produced by
Communications and Public Affairs

The Academy Building
105 East Main Street
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716 | USA
Phone: (302) 831-2792