University of Delaware
UD's Marks of Excellence

University of Delaware Research Council

The University of Delaware Research Council provides a forum for communication between the Research Office and University of Delaware faculty.  This body will serve as an advisory body to the deputy provost for research on matters pertaining to the development of research and creative activities and the achievement of research goals at the University of Delaware.

Research Council Membership 2016-2017

Research Council Membership Department
Nii Attoh-OkineCivil & Environmental Engineer
Mohsen BadieyEarth Ocean & Environment
Steve BaiNMR Facility Director
Stuart Binder-MacleodPhysical Therapy
Tracey BryantCommunications & Marketing
Tom BuchananDRI
Joan ButtramDE Education Research & Develop Ctr
Jeff CaplanBioimaging Facility Director
Jason CashIT
Adam DaveyHealth Sciences
Trevor DawesLibrary
Ralph FerrettiSchool of Education
Mike GladleEnvironmental Health & Safety
Tanya GressleyAnimal & Food Sciences
Sean HayesResearch Office
Greg HicksPhysical Therapy
Jim KendraDisaster Research Center
Anna KlintsovaPsychological & Brain Sciences/IACUC
J.P. LaurenceauIRB
Kelvin LeeDBI
Holly MichaelGeological Sciences
Mark MolineSchool of Marine Science & Policy
Ed NowakPhysics and Astronomy
Cordell OverbyResearch Office
Maria PalazuelosResearch Office
John PeleskoArts & Sciences
Kristen PooleUndergraduate Research. English
Anshuman RazdanResearch Office
Charlie RiordanResearch Office
Don SparksDENIN/Plant & Soil Science
Steven StanhopeKinesiology & Applied Physiology, BADER
Christy VisherSociology & Criminal Justice
Dion VlachosUDEI
Starnes WalkerUDCSI
Eric WommackAgriculture & Natural Resources
Yushan YanEngineering