University of Delaware
Toolbox
Administration

Staff Directory

The Research Office is available to assist UD researchers every step of the way in the development of proposals, to the patenting and reporting of results. The Research Office includes two major units: Research Management and Operations, which supports proposal processing and contract-and-grant administration; and Intellectual Property, Technology Transfer and Compliance, which oversees research integrity and compliance, patents, copyrights, trademarks, and technology licensing. UD Research Communications, based in Communications and Public Affairs, also works closely with the office, helping to translate and promote UD research to the public.

Research Staff Directory

Administration
    Dr. Charles (Charlie) Riordan
  • Vice President for Research, Scholarship & Innovation
    • 124 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4007
    • Fax: 302:831-8620
    • riordan@udel.edu
  • Jeffrey Friedland
  • Associate Vice President, Research Administration
    • 125 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4978
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jeffreyf@udel.edu

  • Dr. Cordell Overby
  • Associate Vice President, Research & Regulatory Affairs
    • 125 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2383
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • overbyc@udel.edu

  • Dr. Anshuman Razdan (AR)
  • Associate Vice President for Research Development
    • 209 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4717
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • razdan@udel.edu


  • Administrative Assistants
    Eileen Pothier
  • Assistant to the Vice President for Research, Scholarship & Innovation
  • Jennifer Doran
  • Administrative Assistant
  • Leslie Hague
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 213 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-8842
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lhague@udel.edu
  • Diane Hess
  • Administrative Assistant
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-7340
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dhess@udel.edu

  • Staff
    Angela Anderson
  • Director, Federal Relations
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 540-9342
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ajanders@udel.edu
  • Sudha Aravindan
  • Computing Support Specialist (CSS)
    • 210N Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8621
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • saravind@udel.edu
  • David (Dave) Barczak
  • Communications Manager
    • 232 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8169
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • db@udel.edu
  • Leigh Botner
  • Research Development Director
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7088
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lbotner@udel.edu
  • Lauren Bradley
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4007
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • bradleyl@udel.edu
  • Katie Brown
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6925
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • brownkt@udel.edu
  • Wei-Ling Chou
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2535
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • wchou@udel.edu
  • Wanda Cibroski
  • Sponsored Research Accountant (SRA)
    • 206 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4956
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • cibroski@udel.edu
  • Michele Conlin
  • Associate Director for Post Award Administration
    • 210A Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4282
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • conlin@udel.edu
  • RoseMarie DeLooze
  • Billing Coordinator
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8623
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • rdelooze@udel.edu
  • Julie Ehmann
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210E Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8618
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jehmann@udel.edu
  • Nicole Farnese-McFarlane
  • Sr Research Compliance Coordinator
    • 210G Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1119
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • nicolefm@udel.edu
  • Sharon Flynn
  • Sponsored Research Accountant (SRA)
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7223
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdflynn@udel.edu
  • Devora Frisby
  • Business Administrator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4554
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dfrisby@udel.edu
  • Jeanne Galvin-Clarke
  • Associate Director, Pre-Award Services
    • 210D Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6688
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jgclarke@udel.edu
  • Jennifer Gaydos
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 208A Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-2629
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jgaydos@udel.edu
  • Dave Griffith
  • Assistant Director, Billing & Receivables
    • 207 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-4195
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • daveg@udel.edu
  • Sean Hayes, J.D., Ph.D.
  • Research Advisor
    • 209 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: 302-831-7445
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • hayes@udel.edu
  • Aletia Morgan
  • Institutional Data Manager
    • 205 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7340
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • ahmorgan@udel.edu
  • Maria Palazuelos, Ph.D.
  • Director, Research Compliance
    • 210H Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8619
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • mariapj@udel.edu
  • Laura Paller
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-1470
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • lpaller@udel.edu
  • Clarissa Roth
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8626
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • croth@udel.edu
  • Jennifer (Jenn) Roth
  • Research Education Coordinator
    • 204 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3777
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jaroth@udel.edu
  • Cheryl Sisofo
  • Subaward Specialist
    • 210 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3213
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • csisofo@udel.edu
  • Susan Tompkins
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 235 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8002
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • sdt@udel.edu
  • Elizabeth Townsend
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7274
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • townsend@udel.edu
  • Jill Vamos
  • Sponsored Research Accountant (SRA)
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-8176
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • jmvamos@udel.edu
  • Christine (Chris) White
  • Systems Analyst
    • 210I Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-7224
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • cswhite@udel.edu
  • Dale Weiss
  • Contract & Grant (C&G) Specialist
    • 210C Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-3634
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • dsweiss@udel.edu
  • Kristin Zumar
  • Effort Certification Assistant
    • 208 Hullihen Hall
    • Newark, DE 19716
    • Phone: (302) 831-6990
    • Fax: 302:831-2828
    • kzumar@udel.edu

Department Administrator Directory

This directory is designed to help UD researchers locate the staff assigned to their department for assistance with contracts and grants, and effort reporting. Choose your department below, and the Contract and Grant Administrator, Department Administrator, and Effort Administrator automatically will be displayed.

Please Select a University Department Below

{DESCR}

{CG_TITLE}

{CG_NAME}
{CG_PHONE}
{CG_EMAIL_ADDR}

{DEPT_TITLE}

{DEPT_NAME}
{DEPT_PHONE}
{DEPT_EMAIL_ADDR}

{EFF_TITLE}

{EFF_NAME}
{EFF_PHONE}
{EFF_EMAIL_ADDR}