Employee Merit (EM) - Owners and Final Approvers

Below is a list of Owners and Final Approvers for Employee Merit (EM). Owners receive all EM information first and decide who else will view or determine merit pool distributions. Final approvers are last in the routing to approve and then send EM information to Records Management.

Please review this information to ensure all individuals are accurate. If you have changes or questions, please contact em-access@udel.edu

  Unit Owner Final Approver
Office of the President
  Office of the President Wilson,Patricia Wilson,Patricia
  Intercollegiate Athletics/Recreation Eatough,Scott Ziady,Eric
Vice President and University Secretary Garland,Jeffrey Garland,Jeffrey
Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations Kirwan,Debbie Taylor,Monica
Vice President for Communications and Marketing Cook, Skip Hayes,Deborah
Vice President and General Counsel Hill,Lori White,Lawrence
Executive Vice President and University Treasurer
  Executive Vice President and University Treasurer Hudson,Chris Douglass,Scott
  Vice President for Finance Maurelli,Augie Oler,Gregory
  Vice President for Information Technology Webster,Mary Kate Jacobson,Carl
  Executive Director for Campus and Public Safety Simpson,Yvonne Homiak,Albert
  Vice President for Facilities Casapulla,Jo Alice Brangman,Alan
  Office of Economic Innovation and Partnerships Weir,David Weir,David
  Chief HR Officer Bloch,Anna Lapenta,Tom
  Chief Budget Officer Dettloff,Kathy Dettloff,Kathy
  Office of Internal Audit Silvasy,Trisha Die,Kirk
Office of the Provost
  Office of the Provost Bottorff,Peggy Bottorff,Peggy
  Senior Vice Provost for Research & Strategic Initiatives Riley,Trudy Riordan,Charles
  Vice President for Student Life Thompson,Dawn Thompson,Dawn
      Office of Student Conduct Riera,José Thompson,Dawn
      Residence Life & Housing Kerr,Kathleen Thompson,Dawn
      Student Life Thompson,Dawn Thompson,Dawn
      New Student Orientation Maginnis,Heather Thompson,Dawn
      Student Health Dowling,Timothy Thompson,Dawn
      Student Center Prime,Marilyn Thompson,Dawn
      Counseling Beale,Charles Thompson,Dawn
      Career Services Center Syndor,Robina Lynn Thompson,Dawn
      Center for Black Culture Moye,Kasandra Thompson,Dawn
      Student Wellness & Health Program Chase,Nancy Thompson,Dawn
      Services for Athletes Morrissey,Timothy Thompson,Dawn
  Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education Huber,Lisa Richards,James
      Graduate Education Huber,Lisa Richards,James
      Professional Education Huber,Lisa Broomall,James
  Vice Provost for Diversity Henderson,Carol Bottorff,Peggy
  Non-College Areas Bottorff,Peggy Bottorff,Peggy
  Office of the Deputy Provost Huber,Lisa Brickhouse,Nancy
  Enrollment Management Lucier,Christopher Lucier,Christopher
  Library Anderson,Paul Brynteson,Susan
  College of Agriculture and Natural Resources Rasheed,Kawkab Rieger,Mark
  College of Arts and Sciences Smith,Dee Watson,George
  Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics Proctor,Nancy Somers,Linda
  College of Earth, Ocean and Environment Burns,Sharmayn Target,Nancy
  College of Education and Human Development Miller,Timothy Okagaki,Lynn
  College of Engineering Cook,Chris Ogunnaike,Babatunde
  College of Health Sciences Van Gilst,Tonya Matt,Kathleen
Administrative Users
  President Only Bloch,Anna Douglass,Scott
  Board of Trustees Bloch,Anna Douglass,Scott
  Disability Only Bloch,Anna Bloch,Anna