## **COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES 2009 – 2010 COLLEGE COMMITTEES**

(eff. 6/18/2009)

# **COMMITTEE ON PROMOTION AND TENURE** (Elected – Members may serve two (2) consecutive 2-year terms)

Carolee Polek, Chair – NURS

Mary Ann McLane – MEDT

Shelley Provost-Craig – HNES

John Scholz – PHYT

First term 7/1/08-6/30/10

First term 7/1/09-6/30/10

First term 1/1/09-6/30/10

## **COMMITTEE ON GOVERNANCE** (Elected – Members may serve two (2) consecutive 2-year terms)

Julie Waterhouse, Chair – NURS

Leslie Allshouse – MEDT

Greg Hicks – PHYT

Iva Obrusnikova – HNES

Second term 7/1/08-6/30/10

First term 7/1/09-6/30/10

First term 1/1/09-6/30/11 \*

## **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE** (Elected – Members may serve two (2) consecutive 2-year terms)

Karen Brinker, Chair – MEDT

Judy Herrman - NURS

Chris Knight - HNES

Paul Mettler – PHYT

Second term 7/1/08-6/30/10

First term 7/1/09-6/30/11 \*

First term 1/1/09-6/30/10

Suzanne Clark – CHS Assistant Dean ex officio James Richards – CHS Interim Deputy Dean ex officio

#### CENTER FOR RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL (Appointed by Dean –

Members may serve two (2) consecutive 2-year terms)

James Richards, **Director** – CHS Interim Deputy Dean Center Director

Irene Davis – PHYT

David Edwards – HNES

Second term 7/1/09-6/30/11

Michelle Parent – MEDT

Ingrid Pretzer-Aboff – NURS

Veronica Rempusheski – NURS

Bill Rose – HNES

First term 1/1/09-6/30/10

Second term 7/1/09-6/30/11

First term 7/1/09-6/30/10

First term 7/1/09-6/30/11

Rachel Strickland – CHS Financial Manager ex officio

## ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST (Appointed by Dean – Members may serve

two (2) consecutive 3-year terms)

Matthew Robinson, **Chair** – HNES

Raelene Maser – MEDT

Katy Rudolph – PHYT

Erlinda Wheeler – NURS

Second term 7/1/07-6/30/10

First term 1/1/09-6/30/10

First term 7/1/09-6/30/12

#### **HEALTH SERVICES ADMINISTRATION GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE** (Appointed by Dean –

Members may serve two (2) consecutive 3-year terms with the exception of the student rep.)

<sup>\*</sup> Term extended to create ending-term balance when 5/12/09 CHS Bylaws changed the committee composition.

<sup>\*</sup> Term extended to create ending-term balance when 5/12/09 CHS Bylaws changed the committee composition.

<sup>\*</sup> Term extended to create ending-term balance when 5/12/09 CHS Bylaws changed the committee composition.

## College of Health Sciences 2009 – 2010 College Committees

Karen Avino, **Director** – NURS (Sabbatical Fall 2009) Joseph DeRanieri - NURS Mary Kernan - Business and Economics Don Lehman – MEDT Bill Rose – HNES Michael Carunchio, Student Representative No one – PHYT Program Coordinator
First term 9/1/09-6/30/12
First term 2/1/10-6/30/12
First term 7/1/07-6/30/10
First term 7/1/09-6/30/12
First 2-year term 7/1/08-6/30/10
Representation waived for 2009-2010

**UD FACULTY SENATORS** (Senators represent the College and may serve three (3) consecutive 2-year terms. January 2009, Faculty Senate conducted a reapportionment allocating 4 Senators for the College of Health Sciences.)

Dena Deglau – HNES

Raelene Maser – MEDT

John Scholz – PHYT

Wayne Voelmeck - NURS

Second term 9/1/09-8/31/11

Second term 9/1/09-8/31/11

Second term 9/1/09-8/31/11

#### UD FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES AND NOMINATIONS (Member represents

the College and may serve two (2) consecutive 2-year terms)

Gail Wade – NURS Second term 9/1/09-8/31/11

Committees - CHS\Committee List 2009-2010