American Association of University Professors
University of Delaware Chapter

301 McDowell Hall, University of Delaware, Newark, DE  19716
Phone: 302-831-2292; Fax: 302-831-4119; E-mail:

Home Membership People Resources News CBA Constitution & Bylaws Student Award

AAUP Executive Council Minutes
January 28, 2008
Room 302 McDowell Hall, 11:00 AM – 1:00 PM


PRESENT: Linda Bucher, Pat Barber, L. Campbell, Sheldon Pollack, David Smith, Gerald Turkel, Danilo Yanich.

Regular Meeting : Meeting was dedicated to Bargaining strategies.

Minutes of 12/18/07 were approved as distributed.

1. Bargaining: G. Turkel led discussion to formalize issues for upcoming bargaining. First Steering Committee meeting will be Tuesday, 2/12 at 2:30. Bargaining session meeting dates were shared, with first bargaining session to be held on 2/18/08.

2. Next Meeting: L. Bucher will determine Executive Council spring meeting schedule after reviewing everyone’s availability.